Newton Ward 5 Republican Committee

Newton, Massachusetts

Elected Officials

City of Newton


Mayor Setti D. Warren


Ward 5 Ward Alderman John Rice
Ward 5 At-Large Alderman Brian E. Yates
Ward 5 At-Large Alderman Deborah Crossley
Ward 1 At-Large Alderman Scott F. Lennon
Ward 1 At-Large Alderman Allan Ciccone, Jr.
Ward 2 At-Large Alderman Marcia T. Johnson
Ward 2 At-Large Alderman Susan Albright
Ward 3 At-Large Alderman Ted Hess-Mahan
Ward 3 At-Large Alderman James R. Cote
Ward 4 At-Large Alderman Leonard J. Gentile
Ward 4 At-Large Alderman Amy Mah Sangiolo
Ward 6 At-Large Alderman Gregory R. Schwartz
Ward 6 At-Large Alderman Victoria L. Danberg
Ward 7 At-Large Alderman Marc C. Laredo
Ward 7 At-Large Alderman Ruthanne Fuller
Ward 8 At-Large Alderman Richard A. Lipof
Ward 8 At-Large Alderman David A. Kalis

School Committee

Ward 5 Steven Siegel
Ward 1 Ellen Gibson
Ward 2 Margaret Albright
Ward 3 Angela Pitter-Wright
Ward 4 Dana Fisher Gomberg
Ward 6 Ruth Goldman
Ward 7 Matt Hills
Ward 8 Margie Ross Decter

Middlesex County


Sheriff Peter J. Koutoujian
Register of Deeds Eugene C. Brune
Superior Court Clerk Michael A. Sullivan

Commonwealth of Massachusetts


Governor Deval Patrick
Lieutenant Governor Tim Murray
Secretary of State William Francis Galvin
Attorney General Martha Coakley
Treasurer Steven Grossman
Auditor Suzanne M. Bump

Governor's Council

District 3 Marilyn M. Pettito Devaney

State Senate

1st Middlesex and Norfolk District Cynthia Stone Creem

State House of Representatives

11th Middlesex District (Precinct 4) Kay Khan
12th Middlesex District (Precinct 1-3) Ruth B. Balzer

United States of America


President Barack H. Obama
Vice President Joe Biden

US Senate

Massachusetts John Kerry
Massachusetts Elizabeth Warren

US House of Representatives

Massachusetts District 4 Joseph P. Kennedy III
City Hall Bow and Tower