Newton Ward 5 Republican Committee

Newton, Massachusetts


Although ward and village boundaries don't exactly coincide, Ward 5 generally consists of the villages of Waban and Newton Upper Falls plus the western part the village of Newton Highlands. Ward boundaries are defined on the Newton Ward and Precinct map.

New ward and precinct maps were effective on January 1, 2012 due to population changes in the 2010 Federal Census. Click here to see individual ward and precinct maps for the City of Newton.

The Newton Election Commission provides an interactive tool to help you find your voting precinct.

There are four precincts in Ward 5. Polling places are:

Precinct 1 Emerson Community Center, 51 Pettee Street
Precinct 2 Hyde Community Center, 90 Lincoln Street
Precinct 3 Waban Library Center, 1608 Beacon Street
Precinct 4 Waban Library Center, 1608 Beacon Street
Library Tower from City Hall Grounds